२०७८ साल वैशाख ६ गते सोमबार

तपाईँ सुन्दै हुनुहुन्छः

Guragain elected chair of NATTA

रेडियो नेपाल २०७६ माघ ४ गते ९:२८

Achyut Guragain has been elected the Chair of Nepal Association of Tour and Travel Agents (NATTA). In the election held for the post on Friday, Guragain was elected with a total of 150 votes.

His nearest contender was Bhim Prasad Pant who got 126 votes while Mihika Dhakwa got 109 votes. Likewise, Binaya Basnet was elected the senior Vice-chair, Ramesh Thapa the Vice-chair, Sudhir Kumar Poudel the General Secretary, Jiswa Tuladhar Shrestha the Secretary, Kumar Mani Thapaliya the Treasurer and Yubika Bhandari the joint-treasurer.

Likewise, Laxmi Karki Adhikari, Geeta Dhakal, Subarna Shrestha, Hari Kumar Shrestha, Bishnu Karki, Dendi Shepra, Raj Kumar Devkota, Bharat Jung Pandey were elected as members of the new executive committee of the Association. A total of 405 members took part in the election.

Newly elected NATTA chair Guragain has been in the tourism business for the past 27 years. He has already served as the General Secretary and Senior Vice-chair of the Association.

Talking to RSS, the NATTA Chair Guragain said a group that would work to promote tourism rather than party politics has won in the election. He said the NATTA will play an important role in making the Visit Nepal Year 2020 a success.


Reconstructed Dharahara all set to be inaugurated on April 24

४ घन्टा अगाडि रेडियो नेपाल

Two-day Vitamin ‘A’ campaign launched

६ घन्टा अगाडि रेडियो नेपाल

Maoist Centre puts off Standing Committee meet

६ घन्टा अगाडि रेडियो नेपाल

Nepal Government decides to shutdown schools in Corona hit urban areas until Mid-May

७ घन्टा अगाडि रेडियो नेपाल

Tourists to be taken on observation tour of Patan from five places of Lalitpur

७ घन्टा अगाडि रेडियो नेपाल